top of page

To the boy who smiled,

How could I have known that that same smile would captivate me and will for me to long to see it, to make it so it would never fade, to let it be the hearth of the home I have found in it?

I never want to cease to be the reason that you smile.

When you sleep, when you wake, when you look out of the window on a dreary morning.

Don't forget to smile, my love.

For your smile keeps me alive in your heart.

Don't forget to smile, my love.

For your smile keeps my heart alive.

Don't forget to smile, my love.

Even when the camera is on

For don't you know that even in photos, I treasure your smile in my heart?

For when you smile, I remember the day I hadn't known that it would be that smile that would forever hold my heart.

And when I remember, I smile. Because you smile.

Back then, in the memory I hold, and now.

Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Find Me on the Interwebs!

  • Instagram Reflection
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • SoundCloud Long Shadow

Search By Tags

No tags yet.
bottom of page