top of page

don’t try to leave, try to stay.

From: Joy Williams' interview on Medium "Nate and I had hit a glass ceiling. In life, everybody hits a glass ceiling. What you do next is what’s important. I think this is a really honest space that people will relate to and it’s exactly what happened in my marriage. We just got to a point where we stared at each other and both thought:

“What have we become?”

“How were we this close and how did we get that far apart?”

We were so intent on building a life together that we somehow started missing each other along the way. We weren’t connecting anymore. It left us with a choice: give up, redefine the relationship, or fake it. Neither Nate nor I wanted to fake it. I wrote about it in “Not Good Enough,” where I say “don’t try to leave, try to stay.”

We had a long road back to each other, but I’m really glad we decided to take it."

Goals.


Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Find Me on the Interwebs!

  • Instagram Reflection
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • SoundCloud Long Shadow

Search By Tags

No tags yet.
bottom of page