top of page

Postal Problems

Had an important document from Germany sent through Deutsche Post. Upon checking online tracking, the Deutsche Post site let me know that my mail has already arrived in the Philippines and therefore, they won't be able to track it anymore. They referred me to the PhilPost website for further tracking.

After entering the tracking number on the PhilPost site, it only offered me information on the dates the mail was posted and 'prepared for dispatch', nothing further. Went on to call PhilPost customer service, got through, and they informed me that the mail is on 'forwarding notice' to the Mandaluyong Post Office. They then instructed me to 'check' there on Friday.

I got confused and asked, 'Is it not going to be delivered to my address?' To which the call center agent replied, 'It depends... some post offices deliver and some don't. It also depends on whether they have mail men available to deliver mail.' At this point, I was a bit dumbfounded that I seem to have taken for granted the simple assumption that post offices have mail men who actually deliver mail...

My brain couldn't seem to process it and I just repeated to the call center agent what she told me. "So it's not sure that they could deliver my mail to my address and I should just check at the post office on Friday?" And in a reassuring tone she said, "Yes, ma'am. They will give you a notice in any case."

The agent's reassuring tone signaled my brain that the conversation was over and we said our thank you's and hung up. After putting the phone down, I suddenly thought 'Hm. So if they can't deliver my mail to my address, they'll just deliver A NOTICE saying that they can't deliver my mail?!"

Picked up the phone again and tried calling back and then no one was picking up anymore.

zzz ‪#‎nganga‬

Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Find Me on the Interwebs!

  • Instagram Reflection
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • SoundCloud Long Shadow

Search By Tags

No tags yet.
bottom of page